The default makeup look

This is my go-to look that I find myself doing when I need a semi-full coverage look, it’s early and I’m half asleep. I am pretty sure my hands could do this without needing any input from my brain! It uses most of my favourite products and covers the most important areas. Let’s go.

dsc_0009

After first washing my skin and moisturising. I’m still into this routine. I go on with foundation. This one is my trusty Chanel Perfection Lumiere in beige rose. I bounce that all over my skin with a damp beauty sponge. I like how this foundation is buildable and is flexible as a daily foundation. For under-eye concealer, I use the Estee Lauder brush-on-glow BB highlighter and blend it in with the same sponge.

DSC_0024 (1).jpg

Then it’s time to powder. I use my Charlotte Tilbury Flawless Finish in the areas that tend get oily, but I also like to dust it lightly over the over my whole face to set everything.

DSC_0029.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For warmth I apply my Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Powder as blush and bronzer. I like a warm cheek!

dsc_0041dsc_0047

For contour and highlight it is always my Charlotte Tilbury Bronze and Glow palette. So subtle and beautiful and the best contour colour I have ever found!

dsc_0070

My default mascara is always the Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – it’s the best.

dsc_0074

I’ve fallen in love with brow gels and the Rimmel Brow This Way is a great option! It generally needs a bit of a brush through afterwards, but the colour is very natural, lasts well and is an overall winner!

dsc_0087

I always go for a chanel lipstick on the lips. Check my favourites out here. I went with Chanel Coco Rouge in Marlene today.

The finished look is natural, simple and fresh. I could probably do it with my eyes closed and I like that about it.

dsc_0055

Leave a Reply

