Top lip picks

Two new lip pieces have nudged themselves into my collection. Both of them are fresh and pinky. Some would say that they are similar to the colours I currently have, thanks mum. But those with well-tuned eyes would know they are very different!

dsc_0396

Firstly, a new lipstick and of course it’s Chanel. This time I went for the shade 458 Marlene in the Rouge Coco range. It is a more peachy, pink based nude and is will be lovely for summery days and great for a fresh makeup look. I am going to be talking about my Chanel lipsticks in a post coming up soon.

dsc_0376

The second new addition is a lip gloss. The Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfecter. I have heard great things about this one, but have never tried it myself. I remember my best friend had it when we were 13 and I thought it was crazy to spend $25 on a lip gloss, oh how things have changed. I chose the shade 05 which  I believe is called Candy Shimmer. I like the doe-foot applicator and the sheer, pinky lip tint. This has been going so well with my minimal makeup regime!

dsc_0380

The last lip-pick is this Dr. Hauschka Lip Balm. Although this isn’t a new discovery, I thought I’d mention it as it’s really lovely. I like to pop it on before I start my makeup so my lips are lovely and moisturised by the time I get to lipstick. Also a great before-bed moisture boost.

dsc_0377

Thanks for reading. Have you tried any of these out? Would love to hear from you.

Also have a look at my poll down below, let me know what you’re favourite kinds of posts are, and you’ll see more!

img_1947

dsc_0371

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dolledupbyj says:

    Gorgeous picks. I’ve heard great things about Clarins lip products too! xo J

    Like

    1. Pickled Joy says:

      Glad you liked it. Yes you should give the Clarins ones a go – really nice. Thanks for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

