Golden smoky eye

Today I have cracked out my Gwen Stefani, Urban Decay eyeshadow palette for a good ol’ makeup look. This one is smoky, golden, warm and fuzzy. For those of you unfamiliar with the palette, I did a post here about it. It is the perfect blend of matte, shimmer, neutral and colour. Of course Urban Decay has thrown some wild cards in there, namely, harajuku and danger I don’t think I will ever touch them, sorry but the rest are super duper. This look is very quick and easy but it just looks SO good.

dsc_0220

To start off I took stark on a small blending brush through my crease, I’m not too fussy here – this is my transition shade. I then popped zone on a more precise brush just in the crease. Concentrating it on the outside corner of my eye.

dsc_0109

From there, I took the gold shimmery shade, steady and popped that all over my lid. I start off with a brush but I found that it was more pigmented with my finger.

dsc_0149

Then it’s time to add some lash drama. I used punk on a small flat brush as an eyeliner. If I’m going out at night I usually use a black liner, but for a more natural smoky look a dark brown does the trick.

dsc_0159

On my lower lash line I took some of that stark again, just to warm it up. And for a pop in the inner corner I used blonde. Then on with the mascara

So there you have it, a smoky eye to get you through the weekend. I have to say, I enjoy a doing fancy eyes, but in general a bit of bronzer through the crease will do me. dsc_0204

dsc_0217

Other makeup I’m wearing: 

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Foundation
Charlotte Tilbury Bronze & Glow
Rimmel Brow this Way gel
Chanel Rouge Coco 434 Madamoiselle

img_1947

2 Comments Add yours

  1. We have this palette and love it. Will have to try this look. Really want to try the charlotte tilbury bronze and glow as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pickled Joy says:

      It’s such a great one isn’t it! It has all the colours you need. Yes, you really should it’s amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

